Seeking Applicants for Solehi Public Library Board of Directors

Upper Saucon Township is seeking applicants for appointment as Township Representatives for the Southern Lehigh Public Library.  

Southern Lehigh Public Library (SLPL) is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors whose members are appointed by
Upper Saucon Township (5 members), Lower Milford Township (1 member), Coopersburg Borough (1 member), and Southern
Lehigh School District (2 members). Each appointee serves a three year term, January 1-December 31, and may seek reappointment to one additional consecutive three-year term. 

Board meetings are held monthly at SLPL on the third Tuesday at 6:30PM and typically last about two hours; regular attendance
is mandatory. Board members may be asked to attend committee meetings, municipal or school district meetings, Friends of
SLPL meetings and events, library-organized events, or other community presentations.

Please click this link for an Application