Skip to content

Board of Supervisors

Upper Saucon Township is governed by a five member Board of Supervisors elected at large for staggered six year terms. The Board is responsible for setting policy, enacting local ordinances, adopting budgets and levying taxes.

The Board of Supervisors will have the following Committee Assignments for 2017:

  • Planning and Zoning Committee
    • Patrick Leonard, Chair
    • Stephen Wagner
  • Public Works and Transportation Committee
    • Dennis Benner, Chair
    • Brian Farrell
  • Administration and Finance Committee
    • Philip Spaeth, Chair
    • Dennis Benner
  • Emergency Services Committee
    • Dennis Benner, Chair
    • Patrick Leonard
  • Parks/Recreation and Open Space Committee
    • Stephen Wagner, Chair
    • Philip Spaeth
  • Appointments Review Committee
    • Brian Farrell, Chair
    • Patrick Leonard

Committee meetings will be scheduled on an as-needed basis.  Notice of Committee meetings will be published in a newspaper of general circulation in the Township not less than five (5) days before the date of the meeting.  All Committee meetings will be held at the Upper Saucon Township Municipal Building.


If you wish to provide direct feedback to the Board of Supervisors, you may contact the Board of Supervisors using the form below:

  • Contact Us Online

    You may contact the Board of Supervisors online via the form below.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Next Meeting

Board of Supervisors
February 26, 2018 - 6:30pm


Patrick Leonard (R)
Term Expires: January, 2024
Dennis Benner (R)
Vice Chairman
Term Expires: January, 2024
Stephen Wagner (R)
Term Expires: January, 2022
Philip Spaeth (R)
Term Expires: January, 2020
Brian Farrell (R)
Term Expires: January 2022

Minutes and Agendas

View the complete list of Minutes and Agendas