Skip to content

Leaf and Yard Waste Drop-Off Center

LEAF AND YARD WASTE DROP-OFF CENTER 2020/2021 WINTER HOURS

Township residents can dispose of leaves, grass and other yard waste at the Drop-off Center located at 4461 Liberty Road, Coopersburg. In addition, residents can pick up free compost at the Drop-off Center while supplies last. The Drop-off Center will be open as follows:               

                   

  Saturday December 12, 2020 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
  Saturday December 19, 2020 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

  Saturday January 2, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
  Saturday January 9, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
  Saturday January 16, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
  Saturday January 23, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
  Saturday January 30, 2021 9:00am to 12:00 noon

  Saturday February 6, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
  Saturday February 13, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
  Saturday February 20, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
  Saturday February 27, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon

  Saturday March 6, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
  Saturday March 13, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
  Saturday March 20, 2021 9:00 am to 12:00 noon

  Saturday March 27, 2021 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

The drop-off center accepts the following items:

 • Grass Clippings
 • Leaves
 • Yard Waste
 • Tree & Shrubbery Trimmings
 • Branches and tree limbs (must be less than 6 inches in diameter and less than 5 feet in length)
 • Christmas Trees (please take ALL decorations off your tree)

DO NOT DROP LEAVES OR OTHER YARD WASTE AT THE ENTRANCE TO THE DROP-OFF CENTER. If the gate is not open when you arrive, please wait for an attendant and he/she will direct you to the drop-off area.

When visiting the drop-off center, please have your driver’s license ready so our attendant can verify that you are a Township resident.

If you have any questions or need directions to the drop-off center, please contact the Township office during regular business hours at (610) 282-1171 ext. 0.

 

 

 

 

Winter Weather Event Procedure

The Compost Center may be closed the day of a winter weather event, and if necessary, up to 3 days after the event.