Skip to content

Leaf and Yard Waste Drop-Off Center

2019/2020 WINTER HOURS

Township residents can dispose of leaves, grass and other yard waste at the drop-off center located at 4461 Liberty Road. During the winter months, the drop-off center will be open as follows:

Saturday December 14, 2019 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Saturday December 21, 2019 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

Saturday January 4, 2020 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday January 11, 2020 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday January 18, 2020 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday January 25, 2020 9:00 am to 12:00 noon

Saturday February 1, 2020 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday February 15, 2020 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday February 29, 2020 9:00 am to 12:00 noon

Saturday March 14, 2020 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday March 21, 2020 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday March 28, 2020 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

The drop-off center accepts the following items:
• Grass Clippings
• Leaves
• Yard Waste
• Tree & Shrubbery Trimmings
• Branches and tree limbs (must be less than 6 inches in diameter and less than 5 feet in length)
• Christmas Trees (please take ALL decorations off your tree)

DO NOT DROP LEAVES OR OTHER YARD WASTE AT THE ENTRANCE TO THE DROP-OFF CENTER. If the gate is not open when you arrive, please wait for an attendant and he/she will direct you to the drop-off area.

When visiting the drop-off center, please have your driver’s license ready so our attendant can verify that you are a Township resident.

If you have any questions or need directions to the drop-off center, please contact the drop-off center directly at 610-282-2826, or contact the Township office during regular business hours at (610) 282-1171 ext. 0.

 

Winter Weather Event Procedure

The Compost Center may be closed the day of a winter weather event, and if necessary, up to 3 days after the event.