Skip to content

Leaf and Yard Waste Drop-Off Center

LEAF AND YARD WASTE DROP-OFF CENTER HOURS
2021 SPRING-SUMMER-FALL

Township residents can dispose of leaves, grass and other yard waste at the Drop-off Center located at 4461 Liberty Road. In addition, residents can pick up free compost at the Drop-off Center while supplies last. The Drop-off Center will be open as follows:

Every Saturday Except Holidays
March 27 through December 11
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Every Tuesday & Thursday
March 23 through October 28
2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Every Tuesday & Thursday Except Holidays
November 2 through December 2
2:00 PM to 4:30 PM
(closed Veterans Day – Thursday, Nov. 11)
(closed Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, Nov. 25)

The Drop-off Center accepts the following items:
• Grass Clippings
• Leaves
• Yard Waste
• Tree & Shrubbery Trimmings
• Branches and tree limbs (must be less than 6 inches in diameter and less than 5 feet in length)

DO NOT DROP LEAVES OR OTHER YARD WASTE AT THE ENTRANCE TO THE DROP-OFF CENTER. If the gate is not open when you arrive, please wait for an attendant and he/she will direct you to the drop-off area.

When visiting the Drop-off Center, please have your driver’s license ready so our attendant can verify that you are a Township resident.

If you have any questions or need directions to the Drop-off Center, please contact the Township office during regular business hours at (610) 282-1171 ext. 0.

 

UPPER SAUCON TOWNSHIP
LEAF AND YARD WASTE DROP-OFF CENTER
2021/2022 WINTER HOURS

Saturday December 11, 2021 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
Saturday December 18, 2021 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

CLOSED – SATURDAY, JANUARY 1, 2022 (HOLIDAY)
Saturday January 8, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday January 15, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday January 22, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday January 29, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon

Saturday February 5, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday February 12, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday February 19, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday February 26, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon

Saturday March 5, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday March 12, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday March 19, 2022 9:00 am to 12:00 noon
Saturday March 26, 2022 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

 

 

Winter Weather Event Procedure

The Compost Center may be closed the day of a winter weather event, and if necessary, up to 3 days after the event.